Departmental Administrative Structure

Agriculture Education and Research Department has been established as a separate department from Department of Agriculture by Government of Uttar Pradesh.  Previously Agriculture Education and Research Department was functional as Section-8 under Department of Agriculture.  At Government level, Agriculture Education and Research Department is functioning under Principal Secretary. The work of the department is carried out by Special Secretary, Agriculture Education and Research, Under Secretary and Section Officer under the supervision of Principal Secretary. At present, Sri Debashish Panda IAS is the Principal Secretary of the Department. Besides Principal Secretary, one Special Secretary (Sri Mayur Maheshwari), one Section Officer, four Review Officers and two Assistant Review Officers are posted.


Site is designed & hosted by National Informatics Centre. Site contents are owned  & updated by respective department.
NIC does not take any responsibility regarding website contents
National Informatic Centre, Ministry of Communication and Information Technology, Govt of India